Privacy Terms of use Cookies

© Copyright 2011 Eden Valley Digital and licensors. Authorship is asserted for this site and its contents by the contributing artists and authors.

Eden Valley Digital  Reg. address: The Old School, Morland, Penrith, Cumbria CA10 3AZ

All rights managed.  Website designed by     Legal and Technical

Speed boost tip

Call 01931-714488 for general  information

Please email if you have any general questions or you can email your named champion below.

Crosby Ravensworth Parish

 (includes Maulds Meaburn and Reagill)

Morland Parish

Sleagill Parish

Newby Parish

Kings Meaburn Parish

Bolton Parish

Cliburn Parish

Great Strickland Parish

Little Strickland Parish

 Lance Greenhalgh

Gerry Rusbridge

Sue Worth

John Linford

Tony Edwards

Freddy Markham

 Phil Caton

Drew Burne

Charles Paxton

Peter Smith

Thank you

Eden Valley Digital formed to bring Superfast Broadband to participating homes and businesses within the  rural villages in the area of the Eden Valley bounded by Penrith, Appleby and Shap. Part of the Big Society Eden Vanguard Area. Many of our residents will be able to access superfast broadband by the end of 2014.

Eden Valley Digital (EVD) developed from the Leith-Lyvennet Broadband Group, a working party of local broadband champions, formed in response to official encouragement to create community led enterprises for the delivery of local services such as high speed broadband.

In May 2011 EVD was established as a Community Interest Company, but has since reverted to its former status as a group of community representatives that report to Parish Councils and Meetings.  EVD is supported by the Parish Councils of Bolton, Crosby Ravensworth (including Maulds Meaburn and Reagill) and Morland and by Cliburn, Little Strickland, Newby and Sleagill Parish Meetings. The area covers around 960 properties and  about 2,000 residents.

EVD continues to work closely with East Cumbria Community Broadband Groups’ Forum, Broadband Delivery UK, and Cumbria County Council.

Who is  my Broadband Champion?

David Hayward

Adam Clarke